Cricketers’ Who’s Who 2018


Categories: , ISBN: 9781909811423


The Cricketers’ Who’s Who is the essential guide to the 2018 cricket season and is the must-read and much-loved accompaniment for anyone interested in the English game.


The 39th edition tells you all you need to know about every player from all 18 counties, as well as the England Women squad and the panel of first-class umpires.


More than 400 players have answered questions ranging from the young players to look out for, to their favourite thing about their home ground, giving readers a unique insight into everyone who will be competing this summer, from emerging youngsters to England stars such as Ben Stokes and Joe Root.


This year’s foreword comes courtesy of Worcestershire run-machine Daryl Mitchell, who reflects on his first year as chairman of the Professional Cricketers’ Association.


Elsewhere in the Comments section, we celebrate 50 years since overseas players were allowed to play county cricket without residential qualification by selecting a dream team of international cricketers who have adorned the domestic game. And we preview the main event of the summer England’s five-match Test series against India starting at Edgbaston in August and ending at the Oval in early September.


There is also a thorough statistics section on every player and all teams, as well as profiles of the head coaches, and a review of how each county did last summer and how they’re shaping up for 2018.


The pages of The Cricketers’ Who’s Who 2018 reveal the interesting, insightful, sometimes hilarious and often bonkers world of English cricket.


Additional information



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cricketers’ Who’s Who 2018”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.