The Manchester City A-Z The Best of the Sky Blues


This is Manchester City’s golden age. City have a long history of success from being FA Cup winners in 1904 through the stars of the thirties who won league and cup, the Revie Plan cup winners of the fifties and into the halcyon era when Colin Bell, Francis Lee and Mike Summerbee brought five different trophies to the club in the space of five years beginning in the late sixties, but in the last decade City have emerged as the dominant force of the era.

In 2021 City seem set to storm to their fifth Premier League title since 2012. In the last 11 years they have also won seven domestic cups as well as the Community Shield three times with a clean sweep of Premier League, FA Cup and League Cup in 2019. Rather than resting on their laurels sights are now set on quadruples and European glory for the first time since 1970.

Silverware only tells some of the story. Under Pep Guardiola Manchester City have produced a way of playing that is the envy of the footballing globe. Pace and fluidity of movement characterise City’s style and this A to Z gift book gives you an at a glance guide to the story of the most glamourous club of the twenties.

Categories: , ISBN: 9781782819349

Additional information

Written By


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Manchester City A-Z The Best of the Sky Blues”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…